SAUNA & SOLEWELT

Relax, and feel your body return to normal as you work up a sweat and feel the everyday tension leave your body. The saunas and steam rooms at the Sauna Stone section of Therme Wien were created with precisely this in mind. But what’s special about this section of the spa is that there is a separate area for women only and another for men, as well as the customary unisex variety – so there’s no longer any need for anyone to have mixed feelings about going to the sauna. Whichever you choose, all of the steam rooms and saunas are generously proportioned.

SURCHARGE SAUNA

One-off surcharge € 8,50,-
(will be automatically debited at check-out)

Valid from 22nd of September 2020

THE SAUNASin the Sauna Stone

FINNISH SAUNA
Berry sauna

ORGANIC SAUNA
Rainbow

STEAM ROOM
Early morning mist
Morning sun

FINNISH SAUNA
Garden view
Arbour sauna
Cellar lane

ORGANIC SAUNA
Bamboo sauna

STEAM ROOM
Morning dew
Petal bath
Herb bath

FINNISH SAUNA
Vine sauna
Herb

STEAM ROOM
Autumn sun
Sunset

STRENGTHENING ONE’S HEALTHwith the power of the sauna

Anyone who regularly goes to the sauna - even in summer - strengthens the body's defenses, protects against colds, sensitivity to the weather and also sleeps better. A sauna visit to the Therme Wien not only has a relaxing but also health-promoting effect.

MORE INFORMATION

SWIMMING POOLSin the Sauna Stone

Hot tub, outdoor: 36°C
Plunge pool: 18°C

Warm water pool, outdoor: 34°C
Hot tub, outdoor: 36°C
Plunge pool: 18°C
Kneipp baths: 18°C and 36°C

Hot tub, outdoor: 36°C
Plunge pool: 18°C

SAUNA HYGIENE AND RULES OF CONDUCTin the Therme Wien

As part of the gradual restart of the sauna, there are still restrictions for sauna guests in this first phase. These include, for example, restrictions on people in the open sauna area and in the respective sauna rooms and pools, or the rule of one meter in all rooms when entering or leaving the sauna rooms and during the sauna session.

A SAFE STAY IN THE SAUNAModel Therme Wien

The restart of the Therme Wien was accompanied and checked from the outset by a team from the MedUni Vienna as a "best practice example" to enable visitors to enjoy a relaxing, health-promoting spa stay while at the same time maintaining a high level of protection against infection. The opening of the sauna area also follows this precautionary principle and is carried out step by step based on scientific principles and is continuously evaluated and adapted.

MORE INFORMATION

THE NEW SAUNA GARDENin the mixed sauna

Right n time for the start of the summer vacation, sauna guests can expect a spacious, high-quality sauna garden with colorful flowering shrubs, herbs and sun loungers that invite you to relax and sunbathe. Terracing the lawn, colorfully flowering perennials and delicately fragrant herbs, in the form of a discovery path in the upper part of the garden, which ties in with the long-standing trees in the spa gardens, relax body and mind and influence well-being in a very natural way.

THE KNEIPP WALK in the mixed sauna

Wade through the cold or warm pool 4-5 times in stork steps. This strengthens the circulation and refreshes.

THE SAUNA BISTROin the mixed sauna

Opening hours sauna bistro

Monday to Sunday
10 a.m. to 9 p.m.

(meals: 11 a.m. to 7.30 p.m.)

SAUNA & SOLEWELT

Modell Therme Wien – schrittweise Wiederinbetriebnahme des SaunaSteins am 29. Juni 2020 

Phase 1: Am Montag, den 29. Juni 2020, startet die Therme Wien die Wiederinbetriebnahme des SaunaSteins. Täglich in der Zeit von 10.00 bis 19.00 Uhr steht die Gemischte Sauna mit vier Saunakammern als finnische Saunen den Gästen zur Verfügung. Einmaliger Aufpreis € 8,50 abzüglich Sommer-Sauna-Rabatt von € 2,- , gültig bis 31. August 2020.

AUFPREIS SAUNAim Sommer 2020

Aufpreis einmalig € 8,50,-
Sommer-Sauna-Rabatt von € 2,-
(wird beim Check-out automatisch abgebucht)

GÜLTIG BIS 31. AUGUST 2020

DIE GESUNDHEIT STÄRKENmit der Kraft der Sauna

Wer regelmäßig in die Sauna geht - auch im Sommer - stärkt die körpereigenen Abwehrkräfte, schützt sich vor Erkältungen, Wetterfühligkeit und schläft auch besser. Ein Sauna-Besuch in der Therme Wien hat nicht nur eine entspannende sondern auch gesundheitsfördernde Wirkung.

MEHR INFORMATIONEN

ÖFFNUNGSZEITENder Gemischten Sauna

Montag bis Sonntag: 
10.00 Uhr bis 19.00 Uhr

Saunahygiene- & Verhaltensregelnin der Therme Wien

Im Rahmen der schrittweisen Wiederinbetriebnahme der Sauna gelten für die Saunagäste in dieser ersten Phase noch Einschränkungen. Diese sind beispielsweise Personenbeschränkungen im geöffneten Saunabereich sowie in den jeweiligen Saunakammern und Becken oder die Abstandsregel von einem Meter in allen Kammern beim Betreten bzw. Verlassen der Saunakammern sowie während des Saunaganges zu beachten.

SICHER SAUNIERENModell Therme Wien

Die Wiederinbetriebnahme der Therme Wien wurde von Beginn an fachärztlich im Sinne eines „Best Practice-Beispiels“ durch ein Team der MedUni Wien begleitet und geprüft, um BesucherInnen einen erholsamen, gesundheits-förderlichen Thermenaufenthalt bei gleichzeitiger Wahrung eines hohen Infektionsschutzes zu ermöglichen. Auch die Öffnung des Saunabereiches folgt diesem Vorsorgeprinzip und wird schrittweise auf Basis wissenschaftlicher Grundlagen durchgeführt und laufend evaluiert sowie adaptiert.

MEHR INFORMATIONEN

DER NEUE SAUNAGARTENin der Gemischten Sauna

Pünktlich zum Sommerferienbeginn erwartet die Saunagäste in Kürze ein weitläufiger, qualitativ hochwertiger Saunagarten mit bunt blühenden Stauden, Kräutern und Liegenterrassen, die zum Entspannen und Sonnenbaden einladen. Terrassierung der Liegewiese, bunt blühende Stauden und zart duftende Kräuter, in Form eines Entdeckungspfades in den oberen Gartenteil, der an die langjährigen Baumbestände des Kurparks anknüpft, lassen Körper und Geist entspannen und beeinflussen das Wohlbefinden auf ganz natürliche Weise.

DIE BECKENin der Gemischten Sauna

Warmwasserbecken außen: 34° C
Warmsprudelbecken außen: 36° C
Tauchbecken: 18° C
Kneippbecken: 18° C und 36° C

DIE SAUNENin der Gemischten Sauna

FINNISCHE SAUNA
Gartenblick: ca. 90° C 
Laubensauna: ca. 90° C 
Kellergasse: ca. 90° C

BIOSAUNA
Bambussauna: ca. 80° C

DAS SAUNA-BISTROin der Gemischten Sauna

Öffnungszeiten Sauna-Bistro

Montag bis Sonntag:
12.00 Uhr bis 18.30 Uhr